2017 Supercars Championship Betting & Odds


V8 Supercars

In the classic Aussie flick The Castle, Dale Kerrigan tells us: ‘If there’s one thing dad loved more than serenity, it was the sound of a two-stroke engine on full throttle’. Well, he was half right. There’s nothing like the sound of 650hp V8 Supercar! It’s as Aussie as wearin’ trakkies. While Americans prefer to see their Nascars going around in circles, we way-out Aussies like our cars going around half circles, or what we like to call ‘corners’. Though what used to be an Aussie-only competition (bar Nissan’s first foray with their monster ‘Godzilla’ in the ’90s) is now international, with a raft of different cars, and races in the UAE, the US and New Zealand.

New rules have opened the championship up to more manufacturers. Nissan has returned with four V8 Altimas, Mercedes-Benz is in with three E63 AMGs, and Volvo has turned out to be lightning fast in building a 5.0-litre V8 Supercar engine (we trust the Swedes weren’t using an IKEA allen key) with two Volvo Polestar Racing S60s on the grid. With all the changes, V8 Supercar odds and V8 Supercar betting is more interesting than ever!

V8 Supercars BBQ Facts

  • In 2001, Craig Lowndes switched from Holden to Ford; and in 2010, back to Holden. He hasn’t looked back in V8 Supercars 2014. Except in his... err… rear-view mirror.
  • The undisputed ‘King of the Mountain’ is Peter Brock, who won nine Bathurst 1000s at Mt Panorama.
  • While a Nascar is more powerful, it’s heavier. V8 driver James Courtney says it’s like ‘wrestling a bear’, with its higher horsepower and carrying a hefty 150kg more than a V8 Supercar.

When is the 2017 V8 Supercars season?

The V8 Supercars Championships are run between the 2nd March to 26th November 2017.

2017 V8 Supercars odds

V8 Supercars Past Winners

Below are some past winners of the V8 Supercars.

Year Driver Car Team
2014 Jamie Whincup Holden VF Commodore Red Bull Racing Australia
2013 Jamie Whincup Holden VF Commodore Triple Eight Race Engineering
2012 Jamie Whincup Holden VE Commodore Triple Eight Race Engineering
2011 Jamie Whincup Holden VE Commodore Triple Eight Race Engineering
2010 James Courtney Ford FG Falcon Dick Johnson Racing
2009 Jamie Whincup Ford FG Falcon Triple Eight Race Engineering
2008 Jamie Whincup Ford BF Falcon Triple Eight Race Engineering
2007 Garth Tander Holden VE Commodore HSV Dealer Team
2006 Rock Kelly Holden VZ Commodore HSV Dealer Team

If V8 Supercars betting is your thing, why don't you join us at Sportsbet.com.au today!

What happened in the 2013 V8 Supercars?

The most interesting news (apart from new grid girls Amber and Camber) was the introduction of the ‘New Generation V8 Supercar’ – a revision to the regulations to make the series more cost-effective and attractive (like Amber) to new manufacturers.

If you fancy a V8 Supercars bet, join Sportsbet now and check out the V8 Supercars odds.