NRL Grand Final

2nd October 2016

NRL Grand Final

After 26 regular season rounds and three weeks of finals footy, only two teams are left in the comp. Around three million Aussies watch it on TV and the 83,000-odd ticket holders make their way to Sydney’s ANZ Stadium to see who’ll take home the legendary Provan-Summons trophy, writing their name in the history books while they’re about it. In the days leading up to the final, stores and shops deck their businesses out with coloured streamers and signs, willing their team on to glory.

In the last few years we’ve seen some crazy and innovative showdowns. 2014 saw the Rabbitohs finally clinch a Grand Final after going 43 years without one. 2008 saw Manly dish out the biggest flogging in Grand Final history, knocking off the Storm 40-0. In 2001, the Knights won the first ever night Grand Final while in 1999, an incredible 107,999 people saw Melbourne get the better of the Dragons. And then there was 2015, which could well go down as the greatest Grand Final ever, as Jonathan Thurston grabbed the winning field goal for the Cowboys in extra time. Whatever happens this year, you can almost guarantee it’ll be one to remember.

Register Now to Join Sportsbet

NRL Grand Final Past Winners and Runners Up

Below are the past winners and runners up of the NRL Grand Final.

Season Winner Score Runner Up Venue Attendance
2015 North Queensland Cowboys 17-16 Brisbane Broncos ANZ Stadium, Sydney 82,758
2014 South Sydney Rabbitohs 30 – 6 Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs ANZ Stadium, Sydney 83,833
2013 Sydney Roosters 26-18 Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles ANZ Stadium, Sydney 81,988
2012 Melbourne Storm 14-4 Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs Stadium Australia, Sydney 82,976
2011 Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles 24-10 New Zealand Warriors Stadium Australia, Sydney 81,988
2010 St. George-Illawarra Dragons 32-8 Sydney Roosters Stadium Australia, Sydney 82,334
2009 Melbourne Storm 23-16 Parramatta Eels Stadium Australia, Sydney 82,538
2008 Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles 40-0 Melbourne Storm Stadium Australia, Sydney 80,388
2007 Melbourne Storm 34-8 Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles Stadium Australia, Sydney 81,392
2006 Brisbane Broncos 15-8 Melbourne Storm Stadium Australia, Sydney 79,609
2005 Wests Tigers 30-16 North Queensland Cowboys Stadium Australia, Sydney 82,453
2004 Canterbury Bulldogs 16-13 Sydney Roosters Stadium Australia, Sydney 82,127
2003 Penrith Panthers 18-6 Sydney Roosters Stadium Australia, Sydney 81,166
2002 Sydney Roosters 30-8 New Zealand Warriors Stadium Australia, Sydney 80,130
2001 Newcastle Knights 30-24 Parramatta Eels Stadium Australia, Sydney 90,414
2000 Brisbane Broncos 14-6 Sydney Roosters Stadium Australia, Sydney 94,277

If NRL Grand Finals betting is your thing, why don’t you join us at today!

NRL Grand Final Fast Facts

  • St George Dragons hold the record for the most consecutive premierships: 11 from 1956 to ’66.
  • The lowest score in a Grand Final is 4-2: Parramatta Eels vs Canterbury Bulldogs, 1986.
  • A world-record Rugby League crowd of 107,558 attended the 1999 NRL Grand Final, where Melbourne Storm upset St George Dragons 20-18.

NRL Grand Final Bonus Bet

Not a member of and looking to punt on the NRL Grand Final? Then pick up a NRL Grand Final bonus bet with

We’re offering a bonus bet of up to $100* on your initial deposit! Click “Join Now” and take advantage of this great offer today and claim your NRL Grand Final Bet!

All you need to do is:

  • Click on Join Now
  • Sign up using the Registration page
  • Deposit some funds
  • Receive your Bonus Bet offer
  • And we will offer you a bonus bet up to $100*

*Terms and Conditions: This bonus bet up to $100 offer is exclusive to this page and banner only. Gamble Responsibly. Bonus bet excludes residents of VIC, NSW, WA, SA. If you have any questions or queries, please call our customer service on 1800 990 907.