Get a First Bet Bonus up to $100 (excl VIC,NSW,WA,SA) Find out more

New to Sportsbet? Join Now

Get a First Bet Bonus up to $100 (excludes VIC, NSW, WA, SA)

Bet Slip Bet Slip Help

NRL 2014

NRL Betting - 5th March - 4th October 2015


When reggae legend Jimmy Cliff sang the immortal words: ‘The harder they come, the harder they fall’ he was singin’ about notorious Jamaican criminal Ivanhoe Martin, but it might as well’ve been about the NRL. It’s bone-breakingly good – the ultimate marriage of muscle and agility. Sixteen clubs – 15 from the Australian eastern seaboard and one from New Zealand – battle it out through 26 rounds to reach the playoffs and, ultimately, the Grand Final in October. It’s pace vs power, guts vs grit and brawn vs brains. Well... maybe not too many brains.

Over recent years, attempts to clean the game up have led to a spate of rule changes. The little guys now stand more of a chance and the upshot is that NRL 2015’s faster than ever. Sure, the high shots lack malice and punches spell time on the bench, but no rules will stop these hotheads from punchin’ on when the mood strikes them. Since 1998, only four clubs have failed to win a minor premiership or premiership, making NRL betting some of the best around, no matter where your loyalties lie.


  • The NRL is the most watched and attended Rugby Football competition in the world.
  • In 1967, the then-named NSWRFL Grand Final was the first football Grand Final of any code to be broadcast live in Australia.
  • Overachievers Melbourne Storm had three minor premierships (2006-2008) and two premierships (2007 & 2009) stripped for breaches to the NRL salary cap.

When is the 2015 NRL season?

The 2015 NRL season takes place from 5th March - 4th October 2015. Finals begin on the 11th September with the Grand Final on the 4th october 2015.

Register Now to Join Sportsbet

NRL Past Winners

Below are the past winners and runners-up of the NRL.

Season Premiers Score Runners-up Minor Premiers
2014 South Sydney Rabbitohs 30 – 6 Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs Sydney Roosters
2013 Sydney Roosters 26-18 Manly Warringah Sea Eagles Sydney Roosters (40 pts)
2012 Melbourne Storm 14-4 Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs (40 pts)
2011 Manly Warringah Sea Eagles 24-10 New Zealand Warriors Melbourne Storm (42 pts)
2010 St George Illawarra Dragons 32-8 Sydney Roosters St George Illawarra Dragons (38 pts)
2009 Melbourne Storm *stripped 23-16 Parramatta Eels St George Illawarra Dragons (38 pts)
2008 Manly Warringah Sea Eagles 40-0 Melbourne Storm Melbourne Storm (38 pts) *stripped
2007 Melbourne Storm *stripped 34-8 Manly Warringah Sea Eagles Melbourne Storm (44 pts) *stripped
2006 Brisbane Broncos 15-8 Melbourne Storm Melbourne Storm (44 pts) *stripped

If NRL betting is your thing, why don't you join us at today!

NRL Bonus Bet

Not a member of and looking to punt on the NRL? Then pick up a NRL bonus bet with

We’re offering a bonus bet of up to $100* on your initial deposit! Click “Join Now” and take advantage of this great offer today and claim your NRL Bet!

All you need to do is:

  • Click on Join Now
  • Sign up using the Registration page
  • Deposit some funds
  • Receive your Bonus Bet offer
  • And we will offer you a bonus bet up to $100*

*Terms and Conditions: This bonus bet up to $100 offer is exclusive to this page and banner only. Gamble Responsibly. Bonus bet excludes residents of VIC, NSW, WA, SA. If you have any questions or queries, please call our customer service on 1800 990 907.