Get a First Bet Bonus up to $100 (excl VIC,NSW,WA,SA) Find out more

New to Sportsbet? Join Now

Get a First Bet Bonus up to $100 (excludes VIC, NSW, WA, SA)

Bet Slip Bet Slip Help

Big Bash League

December 2015 - January 2016

Big Bash League betting

Big Bash League Betting

It’s prom night and a young Homer Simpson beats the crap out of the Springfield sign, yelling: ‘Come on, Marge! It’s fun to smash things. Heh heh... I smashed it good!’ It’s a sentiment shared by the knuckleheads of the Big Bash League. Come to think of it, ‘It’s Fun to Smash Things’ or even ‘Smashed it Good’ would make better taglines for BBL than the current ‘It’s Showtime’. The T20 comp pegs eight franchises against each other, comprising some of the biggest cricket names around. What you get is some world-class bowling getting slapped over the fence and the steeliest batting brains turning to mush under pressure. Wide balls are good, baseball slogging is the order of the day and it only goes for about three hours. It’s basically cricket, but better.

In the first few seasons, Big Bash League odds fell in favour of the Perth Scorchers, who made the final often but finished too-frequent bridesmaids. Chokers? Maybe. But they weren’t as bad as the woeful Sydney Thunder, who took out last place three years running. In general, the results have been pretty evenly spread though, making Big Bash League betting worth a look no matter where you’re allegiances lie.

When is the 2015/16 Big Bash League

The Big Bash League runs from December 2015 - January 2016

Facts about the Big Bash League

  • A contest was held to design the Big Bash League trophy, with the winning design resembling a salad bowl on a stand (excellent for drinking from).
  • The highest average crowd attendance goes to the Melbourne Stars – not bad given there’s another team (the Renegades) across town.
  • The top two teams of Big Bash League '15 - '16 also qualify to compete in the international T20 Champions League.

Register Now to Join Sportsbet

Big Bash League Winners

Below are the previous winners of the Big Bash League. Who do you think will win this year?

Year Final host Final venue Final
Winner Result Runner-up
2012–13 Perth Scorchers WACA Ground Brisbane Heat Brisbane won by 34 runs Scorecard Perth Scorchers 133/9 (20 overs)
2011–12 Perth Scorchers WACA Ground Sydney Sixers Sixers won by 7 wickets Scorecard Perth Scorchers 156/5 (20 overs)

Try Big Bash Betting with

What happened in the 2013 Big Bash League?

The Perth Scorchers finally overcame a three-year hoodoo to take out the final against the red-hot Hobart Hurricanes. Interestingly, Ben Dunk from the losing Hurricanes was named ‘Man of the Tournament’.

If you fancy a Big Bash League bet, join Sportsbet now and check out the Big Bash League odds.


Big Bash League Bonus Bet

Not a member of and looking to punt on the Big Bash League? Then pick up a Big Bash League bonus bet with

We’re offering a bonus bet of up to $100* on your initial deposit! Click “Join Now” and take advantage of this great offer today and claim your Big Bash League Bet!

All you need to do is:

  • Click on Join Now
  • Sign up using the Registration page
  • Deposit some funds
  • Receive your Bonus Bet offer
  • And we will offer you a bonus bet up to $100*

*Terms and Conditions: This bonus bet up to $100 offer is exclusive to this page and banner only. Gamble Responsibly. Bonus bet excludes residents of VIC, NSW, WA, SA. If you have any questions or queries, please call our customer service on 1800 990 907.