Sportsbet Blog

NRL Fans Alert: $300 bonus bet Competition!

bonus bet CompetitionUPDATE! We finally have a winner!

With the Knights getting an easy win over the Sharks, the raffle to decide who won the $300 bonus bet was a big one, but the lucky winner was Terry O, who picked the Knights to win and Gagai to score a try.

Congratulations Terry, and a big thank you to everyone for playing, stay tuned for more fun competitions!


For two weeks in a row, our NRL bonus bet competition has not reaped a winner.

The prize has rolled over to a massive $300 and we’re making it easier for you to win.

This week we want you guess the winner of Newcastle Knights vs Cronulla Sharks and name a player to score at anytime! All winning entrants will be put in a hat and one winner picked at random. We’re not sure what kind of hat yet.

For full list of players and odds, click this link to help you with the selection.
Your turn: Submit who you think will win the match and a try scorer in the comments section!!

NRL Promotion Conditions

Share with your friends – they can’t win if they’re not in!

  • Chris

    Sharks taufua

  • Brendan M

    Newcastle win and Chris Houston try

  • Paul


  • Josh N

    Newcastle Knights and Tyrone Roberts

  • Jacob sheffield

    Knights, uate

  • Clayton

    Sharks carney

  • Cameron

    Sharks, Ricky Leutele

  • Kelly

    Newcastle, Uate

  • Brodie

    Sharks – Matthew Wright

  • daniel

    Knights, Uate

  • tas

    newcastle to win and akuila uate to score a try

  • mark

    SHARKS to win, UATE to score

  • Ben

    Sharks and Jeremy Smith

  • Justin

    Knights – Akuila Uate

  • Rachel

    knights and tahu

  • Anne

    Knights win and Jarrod Mullen



  • Frances

    Knights win, Kevin Naiqama

  • Pat

    Buderus and new castle

  • Daniel

    Sharks – Colin Best

  • Jade

    Knights win, Dane Gaigai try scorer

  • Michael

    Sharks Nathan Stapleton

  • Morgan

    Sharks win John Williams

  • Clare Sweeney

    sharks, carney



  • paul

    Knights to win , Uate to score twice !

  • Paul

    Knights Uate

  • matt kirley

    Knights to win, Tahu to score a try.

  • P Gibson

    Sharks – Matthew wright

  • Leon

    knights uate

  • Craig Snodgrass

    Sharks to win
    carney for a try

  • Goome

    Newy to win & uate try

  • http://sportsbet david sawyer

    knights and uate

  • Shaun mckenny

    Sharks by 16, de gois to score try

    • tracy

      cronulla to win uate to score a try

  • James Daley

    Sharks win – J.Mullen try

  • Dennis

    Knights uate

  • parthi

    Sharks – Uate

  • M Green

    Sharks Win/ Leutele

  • Chris

    Sharks/ Nathan Stapleton

  • Jackson

    Sharks to win / Uate to score

  • Craig Warburton

    Sharks, Carney

  • Steve

    Newcastle to win and Naiqama to score

  • Katherine

    Sharks – Colin Best

  • kurt

    knights, uate

  • Narender

    Sharks win /Mark Taufua score

  • http://sportsbet jodie white

    sharks akuila uate

  • Jo

    Sharks to win/ Colin Best

  • Danny

    Cronulla, Timana Tahu

  • tim more

    Sharks to win, J. williams to score

  • N Rawat

    MarkTaufua (Sharks)